Harper Perennial

Nothing: A Portrait Of Insomnia

Sale price Price $15.76 Regular price $29.17

If theres a more thoroughly brilliant and exciting new writer than Blake Butler . . . well, there just isnt. Dennis Cooper

From Blake Butler, one of the most challenging young writers of our time and the acclaimed author of the novel There Is No Year, comes a thrillingly wide-ranging and provocative book about insomniafrom its role in history, art, and science through its unexpected consequences on Butlers personal imagination, creative process, and perspective on reality. Fans of David Foster Wallace, David Shields, and Dennis Cooper will be captivated by Blake Butlers darkly evocative prose and his daring exploration of the challenges of consciousness.

  • Publish Date: 2011-10-11
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Author: Blake Butler

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

Customer Reviews